• Quote of the Day

    “Surely the reason Christ said, ‘Father, forgive them,’ was because even in that terrible hour He knew that this was the message He had come through all eternity to deliver.”
    —Elder Jeffrey R. Holland

Believe It to the Bone

This month’s New Era features LDS teens in the Caribbean island of Trinidad, located just north of Venezuela in the West Indies. The people there speak English, and the LDS youth have a lot in common with their counterparts in other parts of the world. In “Believe It to the Bone,” you get to know young people who stand tall among their peers because of their testimony of the gospel of Jesus Christ and because of their commitment to the standards of the Church.

Some of these teens are converts, and all of them feel a duty to set an example. As one of them, named Curfew (great name), says, “I try to be a good example to those around me, because they may want to come unto Christ, too.”

A girl named Peaches (another great name), says, “Before I understood the gospel, I didn’t really have any idea of who I am. But now, I feel like I have purpose. I am a child of God, and He put me here for a reason, so I had better fulfill it.”

Read the full article (including the story behind the title) here, and see the PDF (with colorful pictures) here.

Leave a Reply

